Email Print Site Map
UC Food Safety
University of California
UC Food Safety

Co-Packers

Information on Using a Co-Packer

Co-packers are food processors that have extra manufacturing capacity and offer their services for a fee. This is often an attractive option for people starting in the food business. The product and its package must be matched to the co-packer and its available equipment. Co-packers often offer additional services such as product development (often critical to scaling up the volume of product produced), label review, and regulatory compliance.

 
Co-Packers (All States)


Bell-Carter Packaging (California),  http://www.bcpackaging.com


Bella Viva Orchards (California),  http://www.bellaviva.com


Blossom Valley Foods (California),  http://www.blossomvalleyfoods.com


Caffe Del Mar (California),  http://www.caffedelmar.com


Ceylon Teas, Inc. (California),  http://www.ceylonteas.com


Charlottes Confections (California),  http://charlottesconfections.com


E. Waldo Ward & Son (California),  http://www.waldoward.com


George Chiala Farms, Inc. (California),  http://www.gcfarmsinc.com


Gil's Gourmet Gallery (California),  http://www.gilsgourmet.com


Gimbal Fine Candies (California),  http://www.gimbalscandy.com


Heaven Scent Natural Foods (California),  http://www.heavenscentnaturalfoods.com


Kozlowski Farms - (California),  http://www.kozlowskifarms.com


Mad Will’s Food Company (California),  http://www.madwills.com


Michael’s Cookies Inc. (California),  http://www.michaelscookies.com


Mitsubishi International Corp. (New York),  http://www.micusa.com


Mooney Farms (California),  http://www.mooneyfarms.com


Mrs. Leeper’s Pasta Inc. (California),  http://www.mrsleepers.com


Pacific Choice Brands (California),  http://www.pacificchoice.com


Paris Pastry, Inc. (California),  http://www.parispastry.com


Preserve Sonoma (California), http://www.preservesonoma.com/#services


Radich Bor-do-lay, Inc. (California),  http://www.bordolay.com


RW Garcia Co. Inc. (California),  http://www.rwgarcia.com


Santa Barbara Olive Co., Inc. (California),  http://www.sbolive.com


Santini Foods, Inc. (California),  http://www.santinifoods.com


Thatcher's Gourmet Popcorn (California),  http://www.tgsp.com


Timber Crest Farms (California),  http://www.timbercrest.com


Triple H Food Processors (California),  http://www.triplehfoods.com


Tulocay Foods (California),  http://www.tulocayandco.com/


Valley Lahvosh Baking Co. (California),  http://www.valleylahvosh.com


Wine Country Kitchens (California),  http://www.winecountrykitchens.com


Z Specialty Food, LLC dba Moon Shine Trading Co, Island of the Moon Apiaries, Cowboy Caviar (California), www.zspecialtyfood.com & www.facebook.com/zspecialtyfood

Site Creation date 6/1/2009
Webmaster for site:  Zann Gates

Webmaster Email: zgates@ucdavis.edu