Email Print Site Map
UC Food Safety
University of California
UC Food Safety

Co-Packers

Information on Using a Co-Packer

Co-packers are food processors that have extra manufacturing capacity and offer their services for a fee. This is often an attractive option for people starting in the food business. The product and its package must be matched to the co-packer and its available equipment. Co-packers often offer additional services such as product development (often critical to scaling up the volume of product produced), label review, and regulatory compliance.

 
Co-Packers (Mostly California)


Ajinomoto, North America, Inc. (Nationwide), http://www.ajinomoto-usa.com/ 


Austin Food Tech (California), http://austinfoodtech.lawsonline.com/ 


Bell-Carter Packaging (California),  http://www.bcpackaging.com


Bella Viva Orchards (California),  http://www.bellaviva.com


Blossom Valley Foods (California),  http://www.blossomvalleyfoods.com


Caffe Del Mar (California),  http://www.caffedelmar.com


Cappucine (California), http://www.cappuccine.net/


Ceylon Teas, Inc. (California),  http://www.ceylonteas.com


Eclectic Cookery (California), http://www.eclecticcookery.com/ 


E. Waldo Ward & Son (California),  http://www.waldoward.com


Esco Foods (California), http://www.escofoods.com/ 


Frank's Famous Foods, Inc.  (California), (925) 284-7905, franksfamousfoods@hotmail.com  (Verified March 2016)


George Chiala Farms, Inc. (California),  http://www.gcfarmsinc.com


Gil's Gourmet Gallery (California),  http://www.gilsgourmet.com


Gimbal Fine Candies (California),  http://www.gimbalscandy.com

 
Kitchentown (California), http://www.kitchentowncentral.com/


Kozlowski Farms - (California),  http://www.kozlowskifarms.com


Mad Will's Food Company (California), http://www.madwills.com/ 


Maryland Packaging (Nationwide), http://marylandpackaging.com/ 


Michael’s Cookies Inc. (California),  http://www.michaelscookies.com


Mitsubishi International Corp. (International),  https://mifiusa.com/ 


Mooney Farms (California),  http://www.mooneyfarms.com


Mrs. Leeper’s Pasta Inc. (California),  http://www.mrsleepers.com


National Foodworks Services, LLC http://www.nationalfoodworks.com/ 


Nature's Habit (California), http://www.natureshabit.com/ 


Pacific Choice Brands (California),  http://www.pacificchoice.com


Radich Bor-do-lay, Inc. (California),  http://www.bordolay.com



RW Garcia Co. Inc. (California),  http://www.rwgarcia.com


Santa Barbara Olive Co., Inc. (California),  http://www.sbolive.com


Santini Foods, Inc. (California),  http://www.santinifoods.com


Sonoma Gourmet (California), http://www.sonomagourmet.com/#about 


Stapleton-Spence Packing Company (California), http://www.stapleton-spence.com/index.php   


Thatcher's Gourmet Popcorn (California),  http://www.tgsp.com


Timber Crest Farms (California),  http://www.timbercrest.com


Traina Foods (California), http://www.traina.com/ 


Triple H Food Processors (California),  http://www.triplehfoods.com


Tulkoff Foods, Inc. (California), http://www.tulkoff.com/ 


Valley Lahvosh Baking Co. (California),  http://www.valleylahvosh.com


Vegetable Juices, Inc.  (California), http://www.vegetablejuices.com/ 


Ventura Foods (California), http://www.venturafoods.com/ 


Wine Country Kitchens (California),  http://www.winecountrykitchens.com


Z Specialty Food, LLC dba Moon Shine Trading Co, Island of the Moon Apiaries, Cowboy Caviar (California), www.zspecialtyfood.com & www.facebook.com/zspecialtyfood

Site Creation date 6/1/2009
Webmaster for site:  Zann Gates

Webmaster Email: zgates@ucdavis.edu